Congratulations to  each of these individuals for continuing a tradition of excellence that remains at the core of the Los Angeles graphic arts community. We are proud to have them represent all of us as APALA members dedicated to the craft of print.

2010 Achievement Awards honorees

Production Achievement Award Nominees Paula Eisel, IW GROUP Lynne Gullo, FOX HOME ENTERTAINMENT Rachel Dallas-Noble, SAATCHI & SAATCHI Traffic Achievement Award Nominees Sylvia Gutierrez, DEUTSCH LA, INC. John Lance, IMPRESS COMMUNICATIONS Raul Padilla, SAATCHI & SAATCHI Rising Star Award Nominee Janet Chu, DEUTSCH LA, INC. President’s Award Recipient for exceptional volunteer service to the APALA Leslie Groene, GROENE CONSULTING Industry Spirit Award Recipient for exceptional contributions in furthering the interests of the print production and traffic community Ira Fast, PENN Lifetime Achievement Award Recipient for exceptional contributions to the graphic arts industry and in recognition of accomplishments over the lifetime of their career Jim Hahn, COLORGRAPHICS, INC. The final award presentations, including the announcement of the Production, Traffic Achievement Award and Rising Star winners, will take place the evening of Friday, May 21 at the Westin Bonaventure Hotel, Downtown Los Angeles.